This topic covers how to add, edit, delete, and lock or unlock users, as well as how to resend users enrollment emails in Expel Workbench.

Add a User Account

You can add users to Workbench as needed for other members of your organization to monitor the status of your environment.

Before you add a user, make sure you know the level of access the user needs: Organization Analyst or Organization Admin. Administrator rights shouldn’t be assigned to everyone. For example, only Organization Admins can add new users and edit or delete user accounts in Workbench. Learn more about user role rights in Expel Workbench.

To add a user to your organization:

  1. Log in to Workbench.

  2. Select Organization Settings > Users.

  3. In the upper right, select Add User.

  4. The Add User screen appears. Complete the following:

    • Email/Username - this must be an email address.

    • Organization - select the organization this user should have access to. If you don't have multiple organizations, this list isn't available.

    • First name - the user's first name.

    • Last name - the user's last name.

    • Workbench user role - select Organization Admin or Organization Analyst role for this user. Keep in mind that Organization Admin gives full administrator rights to your organization's Workbench.

    • Assignable - select if you want this user to be assigned alerts, actions, or investigations. For example, an analyst needs to see these. An admin may not need to see them.

  5. Select Save.
  6. The new user account appears with a "Locked - Re-enrollment sent" status. The account cannot be used until it is activated. See Activate Your Workbench Account for instructions.

  7. After the user account is activated, their status changes to Active or Assignable, depending on the user's settings.

Watch this video for a demonstration and more information on adding users:

 

Edit a User Account

To edit user information or settings:

  1. Log in to Workbench.

  2. Select Organization Settings > Users.

  3. Select the dropdown arrow next to the user whose account you want to edit.

  4. Select View and edit.

  5. Select Edit User to make necessary changes.

  6. Select Save.

Lock or Unlock a User Account

  1. Log in to Workbench.

  2. Select Organization Settings > Users.

  3. Select the dropdown arrow next to the user you want to lock or unlock.

  4. Select Lock or Unlock, depending on their current status.

  5. The account status changes accordingly. (There is no confirmation message.)

    • Note: If a user's status reads "Locked - Re-enrollment sent" on their page, it means the account must be reactivated by the user. For instructions, see Activate your Workbench account.
      user-locked-not-activated.png

Delete a User Account

If you perform this action, account access is revoked immediately and permanently. The account no longer appears in the list. However, the user's activity history is still available.

  1. Log in to Workbench.

  2. Select Organization Settings > Users.

  3. Select the dropdown arrow next to the user you intend to delete.

  4. Select Delete user.

  5. Select Delete.
  6. Workbench confirms the action with a "Successfully deleted user" message in the lower right.

Resend an Enrollment Email

  1. Log in to Workbench.

  2. Select Organization Settings > Users.

  3. Select the dropdown arrow next to the user for whom you want to resend an enrollment email.

  4. Select Resend enrollment email.

  5. A success message appears in the lower right corner of the screen.